Minutes of the Council of the Test Valley Borough Council

held in Conference Room 1, Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover on 25 October 2023 at 6.30 pm

Attendance:

Councillor P Lashbrook (Chairman)

Councillor L Gregori Councillor N Adams-King Councillor I Andersen Councillor N Gwynne Councillor C Borg-Neal Councillor S Hasselmann Councillor K Brooks Councillor R Hughes Councillor I Jeffrey Councillor Z Brooks Councillor A Johnston Councillor J Budzynski Councillor J Burnage Councillor L Lashbrook Councillor D Cattell Councillor M Leech Councillor G Cooper Councillor N Lodge Councillor M Cooper Councillor L Matthews Councillor N Daas Councillor J Neal Councillor A Dowden Councillor J Parker Councillor C Dowden Councillor J Sangster Councillor D Drew Councillor T Swain Councillor K Dunleavey Councillor A Warnes Councillor M Flood Councillor S Yalden Councillor S Gidley

282 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors G Bailey, P Bundy, C Donnelly, A Ford, R Kohli, S Macdonald and K North and P North.

283 <u>Public Participation</u>

No members of the public had registered to speak.

284 <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

There were no declarations of Interest.

285 <u>Honorary Alderman</u>

Consideration was given to a report of the Head of Legal and Democratic Services which set out a proposal to confer the status of Honorary Alderwoman upon Dorothy Baverstock BEM and the status of Honorary Alderman upon Tony Ward as a past members of Test Valley Borough Council in recognition of their having rendered eminent services to the Council and to the people of Test Valley.

Councillor Adams-King moved the motion and Councillor Gwynne seconded the motion.

Resolved:

That, pursuant to the provisions of the Local Government Act 1972, the status of Honorary Alderwoman be conferred upon Dorothy Baverstock and Honorary Alderman be conferred upon Tony Ward as past members of Test Valley Borough Council in recognition of their having rendered eminent services to the Council and to the people of Test Valley.

(The meeting terminated at 7.40 pm)